For Sale: Modcan A Series modular synthesizer

UPDATE: All gone, thanks for playing!

All prices in USD.

Struck out modules have been sold.

Modcan VCDO $450
Modcan Super Delay $800
Modcan Dual Multimode VCF $350
Modcan Dual LFO $300
Modcan Interface $150

Cyndustries Zeroscillator $1000
Cyndustries Quad Lopass Gate $250
Cyndudstries Sixpac (x4 available) $150 each

STG Soundlabs Wavefolder (Blacet/Frac-Rack format, w/ bananajacks) $150

Blacet ps500 PSU (x4 available) $100 each

Will ship worldwide. Buyer pays shipping. I accept PayPal (we will split the fees evenly).
Questions? Interest? Contact me!

New video from AL1CE – Looking Glass

AL1CE is
Tash Cox
Scott Landes
Steve Kefales
Jesse DeSanto
Gordon Lysle Bash
Sasha Travis

Executive Producers – AL1CE & Jason Carl
Music Mixed and Mastered by Christopher Jon / Dark Vision Media
Director – Sasha Travis
Director of Photography – Carl Garcia
Hair Stylist – Rachel Lee
Makeup Artist – Daniela Beckstrom
Album Photography – Elisabeth O’Rourke

Creative Collaborators and Performers
Tash Cox
Sheena Leigh
Kasmira Buchanan
Vivi Varon
Kevin Kelley
Viktor Simon

Special Thanks to Dan Button, Brockus Project Dance Studios, Jason Carl, RJ Parsons, Al Gonzalez, and our entire team of brilliant creatives and talented performers and technicians who are helping our dreams take Flight!

New video for “Sunset Hangover” by Vanessa Bley

Woohoo! Premiere of “Sunset Hangover” music video starring water warrior David Braun & fly girls Callie Gleason & Rebecca Nuss.

Once settled in LA, which was deep drought at the time, I wrote “Sunset Hangover.” After growing up in lush, upstate NY and Miami, the absence of water hit me harder than expected. I was conflicted about the need for wheels after walking everywhere in NYC. This music video was shot in Santa Ynez, CA, where I live now. It features my anti-fracking, water warrior friend, David Braun who I met in 2011 after watching the HBO documentary, GASLAND.

Video created by Vanessa Bley & Max Gleason
Edited by Max Gleason

Gypsy – Vanessa Bley
Water Shaman – David Braun
Fly Girls – Callie Gleason & Becca Nuss

Music written, Recorded & Produced by Vanessa Bley
Percussion – Steve Kefalas
Percussion Engineered by Christopher Jon
Mixed by Jonathan Kreinik at Studio Boombox Magnetica
Mastered by David Gardner Infrasonic Mastering

Check the FULL ALBUM, “Life & Death” now on Spotify, Itunes, Amazon etc.

I, Parasite: 1996 – 2016

Around June or July in 1996 Justin and I started I, Parasite. We met via a classified ad I placed in a local NYC newspaper. A couple of years and a few demos later we put out our first album, Turin. Six “proper” releases and twenty years after that, I’m mixing the fourth full length I, Parasite album, Österlanden. A lot has changed since those early days. I, Parasite sounds like a completely different band, and I am a rather different person. The project has accumulated a lot of baggage, and I just don’t quite feel the same connection to it (or the name) anymore.

So I’m excited and also a bit sad to announce that Österlanden will be the final I, Parasite album. But Österlanden also marks a new beginning for me. I’m really proud of this record, and would like to live in this place for quite a while longer. I also hope that you will enjoy it and stick with me as I continue in that direction under a new name. There will be more about this and other future musical projects once Österlanden is complete and out in the world.

I know working with me is often not an easy thing, so I would like to thank all of the people who have played with, guided, and/or contributed to I, Parasite over the years:

Justin Butts, Mike Ferguson, Henry Kohler, Tom Harris, Michael Alexander, Michael Morel, Ray Cicero, Bret Calder, Bilian Frost, Michael Weeks, Ron Schecher, Lars Hansen, Colin McKay, Mike Renfield, Alan Nino-Castro, Brandon Hodges, Scott Landes, Tash Cox, Emily Joy, Steve Kefalas, Rob Caggiano, Melyssa Anishnabie, Paul Komoda, and Shikhee.

And thank all of you for supporting me all these years! Here’s to more music in 2017 and beyond.

//Christopher Jon

I, Parasite – Beneath The Floor – out Dec. 13, 2016

BENEATH THE FLOOR – unreleased tracks and remixes from On This Cold Floor – is now available for pre-order and will be released on December 13, 2016. Features four new OTCF-era tracks, plus four remixes by Entropy, The Wretch, Tim Schuldt, and Occultechnologies.

Beneath The Floor cover

First track from Vanessa Bley out.

The drums were recorded by me, and performed by Steve Kefalas.

Los Angeles is a place you find yourself, lose yourself and forget everything else. For Vanessa Bley it was the turning point for the rhythm of her music. Watch how her City of Dream serves as a source of inspiration for a new sound.

Back at it with @keflexian #studio #drums #recording

A post shared by Christopher Jon (@parasitk) on